Oregon Marine Board to Mail 75,000 Renewals to Boaters with Expiring Registrations

The Oregon State Marine Board is mailing approximately 75,000 boat registration renewal notices to boaters whose boat registration expires on December 31, 2017.

Each renewal notice is unique to the owner and their boat.

Boaters have three options to renew. The fastest option is online using the Marine Board’s online store.

After completing the transaction, boaters can print out a temporary permit and go boating right away, officials say, and there’s no transaction fee when using a credit or debit card.  Click on the following paragraph to access the full story.

The cost to register a boat is $4.50 per foot, rounded to the highest foot, plus a $5 aquatic invasive species fee. The Aquatic Invasive Species Prevention fund pays for inspection stations, decontamination equipment, inspectors, signage, and education materials.  “Nearly eighty-six cents of every dollar are returned to boaters in the form of law enforcement services, boat ramps, restrooms (floating and land-based), parking, boarding floats, facilities engineering/design services, boating education and program outreach.”

Share:

Add A Comment